Pageant Wyse proudly announces contestants

by Jes Walker-Wyse 17th January 2018


The Miss Oak Harbor Scholarship Pageant, which takes place on March 10, 2018, at the Oak Harbor High School SUB, has accepted the following contestants:

Miss Division
Ashleigh Wasden
Autumn Coker
Chloe Christian
Danielle Lonborg
Gabby Harstad
Kirsten Polack
Megan Hauter
Megan Peek
Shelby Montoya
Tia Miesle

Teen Division
Audrey Young
Chelsea Lonborg
Cienna Brenner
Diandra Dominguez
Ella Langrock
Emily Evans
Jaelyn O’Hara
Jennifer Danielson
Lydia Welch
Michelle Consolver
Natasha Decker
Savanneh Dahl

As participants, contestants have the opportunity to compete for thousands of dollars in scholarships.



The reigning Miss Oak Harbor (2017), Baelee Whitinger

This unique six-week program focuses on personal and professional growth through the development of leadership, communication, and marketability. Our hope is that participants will gain confidence, selfesteem, and a sense of accomplishment that will enable them to serve as role models for the youth of our community.

The pageant is open to the public. Tickets may be purchased from one of the contestants or at the door on pageant night, if not sold out.

For more information, visit our website at, or email

Posted by WhidbeyLocal
Wednesday, 17th January 2018, 06:44pm.
Comments (0)
Popular Articles
View More

Upcoming Events

4th Of July Picnic

The Ladies Auxiliary and Post members wants to have a 4th of July mini fundraiser picnic to raise money for the roof...
4 Jul
View More

You also might be interested in

I’ve always loved to fly. I grew up in a family of pilots – my dad was a bush pilot in Alaska and his brother, my uncle Don, retired as a 747 pilot. They built kit planes growing up, and I inherited that same fascination with flying.

Whidbey Buzz

Puget Sound Energy Sponsors Free, Family-Friendly Safety Fair at Greenbank Farm  June 14th, 2015 Safety Fair at Greenbank Farm Sponsored by Puget Sound Energy 12 Noon – 3pm / Free and Family-Friendly Step right up! On June 14th, 2015 from Noon-3pm, Greenbank Farm will host Central Whidbey’s first Safety Fair, generously Sponsored by Puget Sound Energy.

Whidbey Buzz

EXCITING NEWS – The Slow Food USA Ark of Taste has added another one of Whidbey Island’s treasures to their stock of seeds.  The Rockwell Beans have now officially been added and can be found on the Ark of Taste page of Slow Food USA.  The Rockwell Bean is currently grown by only four farmers, who are the descendents of Ebey's Prairie pioneer families: Georgie Smith of Willowood Farm, Wilbur Purdue of Prairie Bottom Farm, Wilbur Bishop of Ebey Road Farm, and Vin Sherman.

Whidbey Buzz

Winter is just around the corner, and it’s time to think about cold weather safety; specifically hypothermia. Hypothermia is a dangerous drop in body temperature, usually caused by prolonged exposure to cold temperatures.

Whidbey Buzz

(Oak Harbor, WA) Each year, the Oak Harbor Yacht Club Buccaneers kick-off the 'Season of Giving' on the Sunday before Thanksgiving, by assembling and delivering good cheer and baskets filled with traditional Thanksgiving dinners, including a turkey and all the trimmings!

Whidbey Buzz